RSS Feed

Tiny Love Stories

I have taken some of my fav tiny love stories out of the 60 stories….from site

http://www.marcandangel.com/2011/11/20/60-tiny-love-stories-to-make-you-smile/

While all of them were amazing these are my favourites 🙂

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, my 75-year-old grandpa who has been blind from cataracts for almost 15 years said to me, “Your grandma is just the most beautiful thing, isn’t she?” I paused for a second and said, “Yes she is. I bet you miss seeing that beauty on a daily basis.” “Sweety,” my grandpa said, “I still see her beauty every day. In fact, I see it more now than I used to when we were young.”

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Today, I walked my daughter down the aisle. Ten years ago I pulled a 14 year old boy out of his mom’s fire-engulfed SUV after a serious accident. Doctors initially said he would never walk again. My daughter came with me several times to visit him at the hospital. Then she started going on her own. Today, seeing him defy the odds and smile widely, standing on his own two feet at the altar as he placed a ring on my daughter’s finger

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Today, I told my 18 year old grandson that nobody asked me to prom when I was in high school, so I didn’t attend. He showed up at my house this evening dressed in a tuxedo and took me as his date to his prom.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Today, when she woke up from an eleven month coma, she kissed me and said, “Thank you for being here, and telling me those beautiful stories, and never giving up on me… And yes, I will marry you.” MMT

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, I operated on a little girl. She needed O- blood. We didn’t have any, but her twin brother has O- blood. I explained to him that it was a matter of life and death. He sat quietly for a moment, and then said goodbye to his parents. I didn’t think anything of it until after we took his blood and he asked, “So when will I die?” He thought he was giving his life for hers. Thankfully, they’ll both be fine.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Today, my dad is the best dad I could ask for. He’s a loving husband to my mom (always making her laugh), he’s been to every one of my soccer games since I was 5 (I’m 17 now), and he provides for our family as a construction foreman. This morning when I was searching through my dad’s toolbox for a pliers, I found a dirty folded up paper at the bottom. It was an old journal entry in my dad’s handwriting dated exactly one month before the day I was born. It reads, “I am eighteen years old, an alcoholic who is failing out of college, a past cutter, and a child abuse victim with a criminal record of auto theft. And next month, ‘teen father’ will be added to the list. But I swear I will make things right for my little girl. I will be the dad I never had.” And I don’t know how he did it, but he did it.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, I re-read the suicide letter I wrote on the afternoon of September 2nd 1996 about two minutes before my girlfriend showed up at my door and told me, “I’m pregnant.” Suddenly I felt I had a reason to live. Today she’s my wife. We’ve been happily married for 14 years. And my daughter, who is almost 15 now, has two younger brothers. I re-read my suicide letter from time to time as a reminder to be thankful – I am thankful I got a second chance at life and love.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, a woman who must have her voicebox removed due to cancer is enrolled in my sign language class. Her husband, four children, two sisters, brother, mother, father, and twelve close friends are also enrolled in the same class so they can communicate with her after she loses her ability to speak aloud.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, due to Alzheimer’s and dementia, my grandfather usually can’t remember who my grandmother is when he wakes up in the morning. It bothered my grandmother a year ago when it first happened, but now she’s fully supportive of his condition. In fact, she plays a game every day in which she tries to get my grandfather to ask her to re-marry him before dinnertime. She hasn’t failed yet.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, I sat down with my two daughters, ages 4 and 6, to explain to them that we have to move out of our 4 bedroom house and into a 2 bedroom apartment for awhile until I can find another job that pays well. My daughters looked at each other for a moment and then my youngest daughter turned to me and asked, “Are we all moving into the apartment together?” “Yes,” I replied. “Oh, so no big deal then,” she said

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, I’m only 17, but I’ve been with my boyfriend, Jake, for 3 years, and last night was the first time we spent the night together. We’ve never ‘done it,’ and we didn’t last night either. Instead, we baked cookies, watched two comedies, laughed, played Xbox and fell asleep in each other’s arms. Despite the warnings from my parents, he’s been nothing but a gentleman and a best friend.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Today, my mother passed away after a long battle with cancer.  My best friend lives 2000 miles away and called to comfort me.  While on the phone, he asked, “What would you do if I showed up at your house and gave you the biggest hug in the world?”  “I would surely smile,” I replied.  And then he rang my doorbell.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

One response »

  1. beautiful…….tears are rolling down my cheeks………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

KPOPREVIEWED

Casual reviews of KPOP songs, music videos & dances

SENDERO blog

POESÍA, CUENTO Y FICCIÓN BREVE

Under a Cornish Sky

inspired by the colours of the land, sea and sky of Cornwall

Jane Iwan Studio

"Destiny is the conversation you were meant for." - David Whyte

norasphotos4u

Some of my favorite photos

Old Woman on a Bicycle

My Art & Photography Mostly, but Maybe Other Things

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The Writer in the Woods

All sorts of thoughts

67steffen

Life perspectives from a wandering mind

thechangingpalette

where the arts meet and are forever changing

My Creative Wayz

A photography & Collage art blog

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

JoHanna Massey

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” ― Carl Sagan

Catarina voltou a escrever,

com vírgulas, pontos e dúzias de reticências...

Espacio de imágenes y palabras

El arte... Expresión de sensaciones, sentimientos, fantasías, ideas...

ChronosFeR

Música, Literatura, Fotografia, Cinema,Cultura.

INMORTALIZANDO INSTANTES

HISTORIAS EN FOTOGRAFIA

Oito Mãos

Quatro autores, uma pessoa

