RSS Feed

“DREAM”- Nayana Nair

The same old story, the familiar scene,

There’s land and sea, but no sign of green.

Although its hot and dry, but somehow it gives me pleasure,

As I walk by the shore, absent mindedly, possibly for pleasure.

The desert and the sea, here they merge,

I sit sipping my coffee at a sand dune’s verge.

I look at two people sitting on my either side,

We exchange glances and offer each other smile.

A pleasing silence and a joy, here prevails,

As we see at some distancing slow graceful sails.

But suddenly a darkness engulfs everything,

Besides me, in this void, exists nothing.

I open my eyes, to see the light shine,

And set off that alarm, which broke the dream of mine.

Never have I forgotten that story and that scene,

Though it may seem strange and weird…..but it’s still my beloved recurring dream.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

One response »

  1. very good hai…..
    lines i liked are…
    but suddenly a darkness engulfs everything,
    Besides me, in this void, exists nothing.
    I open my eyes, to see the light shine,
    And set off that alarm, which broke the dream of mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Chateaux des Fleurs

Sharing a world of joy with photos and words

Thoughts of Words

Hold Your Step Dear Traveler...--Michael Madhusudan Dutta

Idée Fixe

/ēˌdā ˈfēks/ noun; an idea or desire that dominates the mind; an obsession.

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

Misifusa's Blog

The Presents of Presence

Peace With My Life

Comfort and compassion out of chaos

The Long Way Home

My Journey To Acceptance And Freedom

inspired2ignite

Moving From Surviving to Thriving

KPOPREVIEWED

Casual reviews of KPOP songs, music videos & dances

SENDERO blog

POESÍA, CUENTO Y FICCIÓN BREVE

Jane Iwan Studio

"Destiny is the conversation you were meant for." - David Whyte

norasphotos4u

Some of my favorite photos

Old Woman on a Bicycle

My Art & Photography Mostly, but Maybe Other Things

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The Writer in the Woods

All sorts of thoughts

