RSS Feed

“Picture Perfect”- Nayana Nair

Posted on

The minute you switch on TV….the only thing you can clearly see ( though people don’t accept that) is that television, books, movies and almost anything….through which you can mint money….run by exploiting the fantasy and the craze girls and women have about this ” picture perfect world”…from perfect color, skin, world, dress..and even a prince charming (that’s how axe and all the rubbish things get sold…)

it seems that hadn’t the girls been there in the world…the market would run dry….

This article I’m writing currently is not to put blame on industries, advertising companies…or anyone who’s exploiting our fantasy….our imagination…

This is not about blame….

The fact that I’m trying to point out is that….most of the girls have this notion that everything needs to be perfect..they thrust their expectation upon others..even themselves…they want themselves to be perfect, others to be perfect and in short the world to be perfect. I know what I’m talking…because I’m a girl….and I have experienced that…

They drown themselves in the huge ocean of romantic books, movies ….why? …just to escape…..escape from what?……..from the fact that’s nothing’s going to be perfect…..ever …EVER…….

So they are pleased to hear…..and pleased to see that perfectness the imaginary world offers…..and never knowing that they are reinforcing this belief of perfectness again and again…..that they are never going to achieve……

So what’s wrong in that?..nothing….Even I’d love to watch those movies and read those books…but the problem in this whole scenario is that even in our real lives we measure the other person with the same standard we have seen in that imaginary world…..and nothing compares to that……..we are again then disappointed the see the imperfect world…so gain we drown ourselves in that ocean…this cycle never ends…….

What I’m trying to tell my fellow girls…for their own benefit…

STOP…STOP….daydreaming…..

go out…and live the life you want to live…don’t waste your time waiting for a stupid prince charming that may never come…or whose charm may not last no longer than the second they open their mouth to prove their stupidity.

if you want to go to beach…..go…do whatever you want…find time to do what you love……

the problem we see these days……..is that these girls are not in love…..they are desperately in love with the idea of being in love……..

if you want to dream….dream about , think about what good can you do with your life, what can you achieve in these finite breaths that you’ve got remaining in the bank account of your life….

There are people who who actually deserve your attention, your love….and let me tell you that these people are far away from perfect……and don’t waste your time to turn them into perfect being…..perfectness is boring….its only appealing in imagination……real life is all about imperfection…

Love is not about finding that perfect guy….(anyone can do that…its not love)

Love is all about finding someone who you can love even though they are imperfect..even though they maybe complete jerks….even though they might hurt you…..even if they break your trust…..

you may think that’s not possible but that’s what reality is…you are imperfect to everyone around you…if you don’t believe that…see this article I’m writing criticizing you and trying to improve you (see even i’m trying to make everyone perfect)…so even though you’re not perfect your family, friends ………everyone loves you that’s why they are there…still with you..

.the imperfect you…

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

4 responses »

  1. hey!nice article… I totally agree with your point…..as it is better to live in an imperfect world than a picture perfect world…..

    Reply
  2. totally agreed to your article

    i think i was in need of such kind of article
    thanks for it………

    Reply
  3. really agreed and true

    i think i was in need of such kind of article………
    thanks for it

    Reply
  4. you are absolutely right……we can just praise something picture perfect but we can’t live it……we can’t enjoy it…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

roughwighting

Life in a flash - a weekly blog on daily living

Live & Learn

David Kanigan

Misifusa's Blog

The Presents of Presence

Peace With My Life

Comfort and compassion out of chaos

The Long Way Home

My Journey To Acceptance And Freedom

inspired2ignite

Moving From Surviving to Thriving

KPOPREVIEWED

Casual reviews of KPOP songs, music videos & dances

SENDERO blog

POESÍA, CUENTO Y FICCIÓN BREVE

Under a Cornish Sky

inspired by the colours of the land, sea and sky of Cornwall

Jane Iwan Studio

"Destiny is the conversation you were meant for." - David Whyte

norasphotos4u

Some of my favorite photos

Old Woman on a Bicycle

My Art & Photography Mostly, but Maybe Other Things

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The Writer in the Woods

All sorts of thoughts

67steffen

Life perspectives from a wandering mind

thechangingpalette

where the arts meet and are forever changing

My Creative Wayz

A photography & Collage art blog

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

