RSS Feed

“INFINITE NIGHT”- Nayana Nair

Darkness-forest-night-image

The shadows didn’t exist nor any shades,

It was dark and black that never fades

Sounds,whisper,laughter and lament

Of people like me who came and went.

The dark didn’t frighten nor depress me,

For it was like this, from the time I’ve seen

From people I heard of lights and rainbows,

Things all have heard and no one knows.

We kept walking aimlessly and directionless

We kept walking cause that’s the only thing to do.

Sometimes I’d bump into sweet sounding people,

People who like me had always been walking.

We talked of things not-yet-ours,

of days not-yet-come

Of things that would change our lives

Of things that would bring our death.

And heard tales of light,

weaved in hope and lies

Of hanging drop of light,

That carries the weight of the night.

And we never spoke of our walk,

Of the times we’d fallen,

Of times we trampled people

In search of the light.

I guess that was what

The darkness was about.

To move forward in spite of all.

To reach a fine moment

In this infinite night

When we no longer have to walk.

Till another darkness engulfs us all.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

3 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on insideme.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

My valiant soul

ocean of fearlessness.

A Mind

Jack Bennett

Brave and Reckless

Reclaiming my inner badass at 50

ALK3R

Only INTERESTING posts!

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Snippets of a Traveling Mind

Finding New Energy To Experience Life More Fully

Pradyot

Writings On Art, Culture, Language and Literature

Words and Feathers

The stuff that comes out a bird's mouth.

Laurie's Notes

Quiet Reflections and Prayers

Rachel McKee~Illuminated Literation

Life, Love, & Literature

Finding Ikigai

One girl's journey to discovering her reason for being

DAILY KPOP BLOG

its all about kpop and kpop lovers only no shade 😍🎤🎧🎼

Its Naly

welcome to my world

SoMuchToTellYou

Love of Stories & Stories of Love: in Film, in Literature & in Life

poetry2473

My life written through poetry

Seasonings

Just a little poetry...

Der Weg ist das Ziel

Via destinatum est .The journey is the destination .

