RSS Feed

“CURSE”-Nayana Nair

images

To wander free

And still be held captive in your life, in your fears.

To giggle and smile

While you drown in your own tears.

To deny all help with a ‘no’

while inside you cry out for ‘yes’.

To be lost to yourself

But still hoping to be found.

To be doing one thing

And being another.

To be split in two

And still be one.

To be torn apart between

the should and want.

To love-not wholly

To be loved-not enough

A love-never complete.

To be your own greatest enemy

And your sole best friend.

Running from yourself

Is no escape.

For this curse which you dread

Is the darkness which you’re drawn to.

The curse of being afraid to die

And yet afraid to live.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

3 responses »

  1. sad sad 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Perks of being Different

Just sharing some experiences :)

qbit

The Quantumverse

Un bosco nella mente

Sogna sempre in grande

Jean Lee's World

Finder of Fantasy & Adventure in Her Own Backyard

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Aphorisms

Love, Life, Feelings, Friendship

Healing Your Grief

How to walk through the journey of grief after losing a child

Life with an Illness

*Tips and tricks on how to get through life when you have a chronic illness*

Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

A Tangle of Weeds

Of misplaced hopes and flawed dreams

EmotionalNotions

Whimsical Philosophical Poems & Inspiration-Release the past, live in the present & create your future.

Silent Shadow

Some words are still left unspoken...

SONYA KASSAM

poetry and some more

madasahatter572

Reading + Writing = Devotion

random rants ruminations ramblings

different times, different thoughts

Nadi's Culinary Journey

to enhance your flavours with some tips,tricks and twists

indahs: dive, travel & photography

cities - cultures - ocean - marine life

