RSS Feed

“Must feel the same” – Nayana Nair

Posted on

tumblr_mcnfxqc47f1r724jbo1_500

All sorrows don’t have the same weight.
And sometime its weight
is not related to the reason of the sorrow,
but on the person who endures it.
And there is always something worse
that could happen in everyone’s life.
Our sufferings may not be equal.
Our tears may not be of same hue.
But
a heart that hurts
must feel the same.
A mind that’s lost,
the whispers of blame
must feel the same.

111
When you don’t belong to earth
and the sky doesn’t want you
and you know not where to go.
Come to me.
I will hear you.
I will hear all you worries
that seem too childish to be spoken out.
I will hear the sound
of your deep breaths in the music of your sobs.
I will let you live your grief.
Grief to have lost.
Grief to have found .
Grief to simply exist.
Whatever it may be
and you don’t have to explain why it hurts.

download

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

5 responses »

  1. “But
    a heart that hurts
    must feel the same.
    A mind that’s lost,
    the whispers of blame
    must feel the same.”

    Yeah..whatever might be the cause, pain is pain for everyone..good work!😊

    Reply
  2. Thus is exactly what pain is like.Each and every line perfectly reflects how it feels to be lost in hurt and pain.I wish if we don’t need to explain why it hurts just like the way you have mentioned in last few lines…We could accept our state,try to overcome and move on.However whether be cognitive treatments or spirituality,all requires us to initially take the responsibilty of hurt,ponder on the causes and then move on.
    You write really well,Nayana!:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

method two madness

a blog of two friends

t r e f o l o g y

all questions answered all answers questioned

mindmatters

mental health, musings, photography, love, depression, inspiration, poetry

angieinspired

In Ordinary Language

days of stone

too much coffee, too little sleep, a love of words...

rhymeswithbug

A place for poems and pics

aspoonfulofsugar337

Live love laugh.... the Hankinson way.. Family, Education, Health, Humour, Resilience, compassion.

our silent reverie

A Journal Of Our Ruminations, Illustrations & Aesthetics.

kanzen sakura

South meets East: Poetry and Musings - words of the seasons

Writing and Works

Poetry & Prose by Carol J Forrester

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

Bran New Day Anime

My Own Personal Blog to Rant About Everything Anime

The Mind of Micheline

The Human Experience

The Bias List // K-Pop Reviews & Discussion

K-Pop reviews and discussion with just a hint of bias...

SierraRose

Life- Faith, Family, Health

the talking cupboard

haunted by drama addicts' souls

