RSS Feed

“Dreaming of Love” – Nayana Nair

tumblr_static_f1431u1da28sogs0s0ccccoc8

If we were not here,
if we were not conveniently together,
but lived in places far apart
with only a bleak memory,
our companion,
the proof of our time together.
If we could not hear
each other’s voice everyday
but carry each other’s whispers
in the folds of our skin.
Do you think
we could have known each other better?
Do you think
we could have loved better,
By being far away?

vvefeffer

These arms that ache
by holding each other tighly,
in some other time,
in some other place,
may have yearned for a mere touch.
In that world,
I imagine myself
sitting in my backyard.
Looking at the never ending rows
of trees that I cannot name.
And wonder if our separation
will be as long as the life of these trees.
Will these silent friends of mine, these trees,
in this lifetime
know my happiness to have found you at last
as they have known my long wait?
I feel in some other world,
we exist like that,
our love exists like that.
I feel they must be dreaming of love
that we have right now.

tumblr_naibvuvTpr1r238sko1_500

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

37 responses »

  1. Lovely words, “carry each other’s whispers in the folds of our skin” gave me goosebumps. I loved the images to go with it too. Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  2. its beautiful
    moreover your profile pic has drawn me here! i am so into anime, just wondering if you share same interest. keep writing πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you πŸ™‚
      I do like anime. But I have not seen much. πŸ™‚ there is lot that I have yet to see.
      This pic is from an anime ‘La Corda’ . liked it a lot. That’s why.
      Last anime I watched was Death Note’. Right now I am watching ‘Bleach’ and ‘FairyTail’ simultaneously. (As you can see, I am pretty new to it….But I love whatever I have seen. ) Anime is really awesome.
      Which is your favourite anime?

      Reply
      • Death note is like my kind of thriller. clannad, lovely complex, school rumble, attack on titans, elfen lied.try them you will love it. That pic is cool.I think I have to watch La Corda. πŸ™‚

      • Thank you for suggestions… I will surely watch them πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot. πŸ™‚
        La Corda’ doesn’t have a complex storyline of anything but it is about music and I love the characters and music in it. You can try it out . πŸ™‚ I hope you like it. πŸ™‚

  3. Really good.

    Reply
  4. in the second stanza, you wrote ‘were’ instead of ‘we’. How beautiful is it that it is the same stanza that has the boldest imagery. I loved this poem so much

    Reply
  5. I like the perspective of the trees. Well written.

    Reply
  6. I liked your thoughts about love and the use of the trees. A amazing poem.

    Reply
  7. Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Naturfoton

annicaaktiv

Paula Graham

Photography, Mutterings and Musings

Reading Pleasure

A blog of books and literature

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Thoughts and Tales...A Lifestyle Blog with a Zing.

Suyash Chopra

Drink Life to its Lees

Sliver of Darkness

I'm the last words of a slain poet

then there's two

A family and lifestyle blog from a recent empty nester

summer daze

a place for words and beauty

Inside the Mind of Davy D

Walking a New Beat - A Journey From Policing to Poetry

yaskhan

Poetry, free verse, haiku, senryu, photography, books, art, philosophy , nature.

floweralley

Flora and fauna in a North Carolina garden.

Spirit in Politics

beauty is subversive in the distemper of these times

Midwestern Plants

Hardy Plants of the Midwest, Border Collies and Camping !

Oye Scribblers (Readers' Paradise)

We scribble our hearts and brains,may be our writings can scribble yours!

Eliot's Tears

original poetry, once a day

Let it come from the heart

Words from Author Laura Marie Clark and a selection of featured writers

Multitude Of My Thoughts

Absconding Skepticism by soul consciousness!

A Glimpse of Darkness

cause darkness is my candle ~

Your Average Peahead.

A corner you never thought you'd find.

