RSS Feed

“Island” – Nayana Nair

background-blue-clouds-dark-Favim.com-3312861

I have the map, I have the ship
and I know where to go.
But I end up steering my way back
to the island that I left.
Like I have done
so many times before.
I wonder
whether the map is wrong?
or
do I not want to leave?
or
is the island all that there is?

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

15 responses »

  1. Excellent posts. I expect you know that Hobbits don’t like to leave their Shire

    Reply
  2. Departures are disheartening for they mark an end, masking the hopes of a new beginning. The island is home, and home is the best place in the entire world. So whenever you are too leave, you’ll have an ache! Beautiful ❣️

    Reply
  3. A great metaphor for wandering the sea of life!

    Reply
  4. I wonder too..
    Beautiful and evocative.

    Reply
  5. Short, yet thought provoking..
    By the way, Nayana..I’ve been caught between lab exams on one side and my new found obsession with BTS on the other side…😣😢😅😀..I’ll soon write my tag post with gratitude, ok? Forgive me for the delay..
    Anyways Nayana…just curious..who is your bias in BTS? I love all the guys, but recently discovered that Jungkook is my ultimate bias.😊

    Reply
    • Take your time dear. 🙂
      I hope you did well on your lab exams. 😀
      I know…this obsession of BTS. although it consumes lot of time. But I regret not having found them earlier. As I heard somewhere someone reacting to BTS “They ruined my life for better “.
      I have two bias in BTS. Initially my bias was Min Yoongi aka Suga. Cause I could relate to him a lot. I found he was very similar to me in many aspects. And I admired how he is able to overcome the same issues and fears that I have. So he is someone who gives me hope, that I too can do the same. But then with time, I found another bias….Jimin :-D…And somehow he is also similar to me, if that makes any sense. I love how much caring he is and he is so cute. How hard he works at everything. So I have two bias in BTS. Both I love equally. Suga has too much swag to leave the position and jimin is too stubborn to move down.
      But as they say…in BTS you can never have 1 bias …BTS is find one bias and get 6 free. 😀 😀 😀
      Why do you like Jungkook? ( I know they are soooooo adorable each one of them …how can one bot love them )…but what do you like most about him?

      Reply
      • I get what you mean…Jimin leads the bias-wrecker team of 6 for me..he really captures your heart over time..Suga too..I really admire Rapmon..I have a lot in common with him..and he is very inspirational..J-Hope is definitely a sunshine, and V is simply the most adorable alien you’ll ever find..And Jin is lovely in his own ways..
        But Jungkookie..he really is something..It was his smile(rather, smirk) I noticed the most in B,S&T mv..got addicted to his smile..But I love how contradictory and complex he is..the super charismatic, yo-yo persona of his on stage, and his real timid, shy yet mischievous nature has stolen my heart..Though all of my friends think he is girly, I find him to be manly even with his feminine and soft facial features and gestures..(I have a thing for soft features in men)..I love his built..But it is his personality and his hobbies that really drew me to him..I love that he is timid and socially awkward, especially among girls of his age. I can completely relate to that as I’m very socially awkward among boys of my age. We both love video games, especially single-player ones, and find it difficult to make friends. I love how sensitive, gentle and caring he can be..and I find his confidence inspiring. I too can be pretty competitive sometimes, in a healthy way. We both believe in hard work and in excelling in things we do. We both enjoy animations, webtoons, comics, and love Sailormoon..😉 Might sound surprising, but in my 21 years of living, he is my first real celebrity crush..I fell in love with his grown up self in B,S&T and dope, and was quite shocked to know that he is only 19..😣..he looks like such an adorable little kid in his old videos that I sometimes doubt I’m a pedophile…But then I would watch his new videos to confirm that I’m attracted to a man, and not a kid😂..
        Thank you for listening to my fan-girl rant…😊

      • He he 🙂
        We are in same condition of fan-girling 🙂
        I agree Jungkook was too young when he debuted and so many noonas fell for him 🙂 what to do. The good thing is he is no longer underage…so no worries 🙂
        Before BTS, I used to love music but never had obsession for any artist as such. But BTS is first. I never thought I would be fan girling like this for anyone. They are inspiring and lovable 🙂 I think they are more human and we can relate to them, that’s what makes us love them more…their insecurity and flaws (which are not actually flaws), and the way they deal with life in spite of everything is so damn motivating.
        P.S. Have you started voting for BTS for BBMA ?

      • Yep..The more I read about and watch them, the more inspiring they become..I tried visiting the BBMA voting webpage, but it doesn’t load…also, I’m afraid I have no fb or twitter account..
        I sincerely hope that they win..

Leave a Reply

Leaking Ink

The musings left behind by my mind...

The Pradita Chronicles

A blog on reading, writing and storytelling

Author Chris Brown

A haven and sanctuary for the words that drip from my mind like a faulty tap, to find refuge on blank pages akin to squatters within empty houses.

mylocalweb

my writing junkyard

aYoKa

Things I should be telling myself

Poojannnblogs

I'm a little human.. from a different land.😜

Oil Pastels by Mary

Painting with oil pastels

Yoga Mom

Yoga Happens Every Day--Pee Pants and All

The Bangtan Theory

(Probably) The most accurate theories & explanations for BTS HYYH & Wings

Dain Broadbent

writes shit and immediately erases 95% of it

Invincible Summer Diaries

Lone Wolf & the Invincible Summer Diaries. Lone Wolf is a socially awkward queer artist and dweeb, Invincible Summer Diaries is her unfiltered life and search for belonging.

The Scribe Ark

Poems... with a side of fiction

MyRealPlace

Poetry and Words

NOMZI KUMALO

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Words from a Little Person

Poets bleed from the heart and soul

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

My valiant soul

ocean of fearlessness.

A Mind

Jack Bennett

