RSS Feed

“Like You” – Nayana Nair

Posted on

jconnaissance_3701ctf_gal700px

The corners of the page
where my hand rest,
are smeared with a darkness
that reminds me of you.
And some things in life
are beautiful,
just because they are painful
and sad
and comforting,
just like you.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

2 responses »

  1. Sometimes being in sad mood , we write some awesome things , specially expressive once
    Which we never write in happy moods

    And this one is one of that kind.
    Liked your poem Ñayana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

method two madness

a blog of two friends

t r e f o l o g y

all questions answered all answers questioned

mindmatters

mental health, musings, photography, love, depression, inspiration, poetry

angieinspired

In Ordinary Language

days of stone

too much coffee, too little sleep, a love of words...

rhymeswithbug

A place for poems and pics

aspoonfulofsugar337

Live love laugh.... the Hankinson way.. Family, Education, Health, Humour, Resilience, compassion.

our silent reverie

A Journal Of Our Ruminations, Illustrations & Aesthetics.

kanzen sakura

South meets East: Poetry and Musings - words of the seasons

Writing and Works

Poetry & Prose by Carol J Forrester

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

Bran New Day Anime

My Own Personal Blog to Rant About Everything Anime

The Mind of Micheline

The Human Experience

The Bias List // K-Pop Reviews & Discussion

K-Pop reviews and discussion with just a hint of bias...

SierraRose

Life- Faith, Family, Health

the talking cupboard

haunted by drama addicts' souls

