RSS Feed

“People” – Nayana Nair

Posted on

2f3951d229ee9d9d796fb1abaf076d5c_-birdcage-clipart-gambar-clipart-sad-girl-love_1024-768.jpeg

I long yearned for
someone to understand me,
accept me.
Is that what they call friends?
I too had such friends.
I yearned for
someone to adore me.
I believed it was love.
And now since I had my share of both,
I wish I could be alone,
I could be free.
For I know the constraint people are.
That love ties you up,
puts you in prison,
that stands
even after they leave.

6376234539_ee9e586ece_b

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

9 responses »

  1. Beautiful expression.

    Reply
  2. This could be a snap shot of part of my life. For a long while recovery from divorce was just a far, far away place. Thank you, for reminding me of this tough time in my life, Good to be reminded that God walks with us in the good and very bad times of our life. especially when we do not deserve His companionship and Hope. I remember the dark times that hope was just a word. I came to realize Hope was there all the time, I chose not to see it, even reject it, Hope was there keeping me from doing something I would deeply regret. Though, not from the smaller regret “things” plenty of those. In all my troubles Hope did not fail.
    Thank you for the reminder,
    Denny

    Reply
    • I am happy that my poem meant so much to you. It makes me really glad. In spite of all we always have God with us, and till he is there we always have hope.
      Thank you 🙂

      Reply
  3. Lovely. Just curious, “constaint people are.” or “constraint people are”? Typo, I guess. I believe that when a “matured” person loves someone he/she will never constrain the other. There are no conditions in love. Only someone matured, can ever understand that.

    Reply
    • Oh…it was supposed to be “constraint”… Typos. 😢
      Thanks for pointing out…will correct it.
      Yes I do agree with you. True live does require some level of maturity… To understand and accept the other person…and to try to support them in who they are and have faith in them. Most times in relationship people start curtailing each other’s freedom, to suit themselves. It is sad, that relationships with good potential are ruined due to such controlling behaviour.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Leaking Ink

The musings left behind by my mind...

The Pradita Chronicles

A blog on reading, writing and storytelling

Author Chris Brown

A haven and sanctuary for the words that drip from my mind like a faulty tap, to find refuge on blank pages akin to squatters within empty houses.

mylocalweb

my writing junkyard

aYoKa

Things I should be telling myself

Poojannnblogs

I'm a little human.. from a different land.😜

Oil Pastels by Mary

Painting with oil pastels

Yoga Mom

Yoga Happens Every Day--Pee Pants and All

The Bangtan Theory

(Probably) The most accurate theories & explanations for BTS HYYH & Wings

Dain Broadbent

writes shit and immediately erases 95% of it

Invincible Summer Diaries

Lone Wolf & the Invincible Summer Diaries. Lone Wolf is a socially awkward queer artist and dweeb, Invincible Summer Diaries is her unfiltered life and search for belonging.

The Scribe Ark

Poems... with a side of fiction

MyRealPlace

Poetry and Words

NOMZI KUMALO

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Words from a Little Person

Poets bleed from the heart and soul

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

My valiant soul

ocean of fearlessness.

A Mind

Jack Bennett

