RSS Feed

“Pocket” – Nayana Nair

Posted on

alone-boy-broken-broken-heart-Favim.com-2898493

There are pockets in my shirt
where I occasionally find
some money I forgot to spend,
some scribbled paper
which seemed important
but was not.
I find ghost of your hands,
your fingerprints,
that I forgot to wash away.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

2 responses »

  1. I don’t know you well .But if any one that you wanna.forgive . You.gonna do right

    Loved your poem😁😁

    Reply

Leave a Reply

KPOPREVIEWED

Casual reviews of KPOP songs, music videos & dances

SENDERO blog

POESÍA, CUENTO Y FICCIÓN BREVE

Under a Cornish Sky

inspired by the colours of the land, sea and sky of Cornwall

Jane Iwan Studio

"Destiny is the conversation you were meant for." - David Whyte

norasphotos4u

Some of my favorite photos

Old Woman on a Bicycle

My Art & Photography Mostly, but Maybe Other Things

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The Writer in the Woods

All sorts of thoughts

67steffen

Life perspectives from a wandering mind

thechangingpalette

where the arts meet and are forever changing

My Creative Wayz

A photography & Collage art blog

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

JoHanna Massey

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” ― Carl Sagan

Catarina voltou a escrever,

com vírgulas, pontos e dúzias de reticências...

Espacio de imágenes y palabras

El arte... Expresión de sensaciones, sentimientos, fantasías, ideas...

ChronosFeR

Música, Literatura, Fotografia, Cinema,Cultura.

INMORTALIZANDO INSTANTES

HISTORIAS EN FOTOGRAFIA

Oito Mãos

Quatro autores, uma pessoa

