RSS Feed

“Pursed Lips” – Nayana Nair

Posted on

tumblr_n03bm6DQJH1rcgmdoo1_500

As I purse my lips,
trying to push back words
that I am afraid are the wrong ones.
I wonder,
stand in awe,
of those gentle souls
who heal so many hearts.
While I fail
to utter any words,
fearing,
not knowing,
what might break them.

About Nayana Nair

Hi, I am Nayana Nair. I'm 23. Just a crazy girl who has tons of things to talk about....not much organized thoughts sadly. I like to talk about everything...mostly..every conversation of mine turns into a monologue.... So I decided I should start writing a blog..rather than chat.... I'm very much passionate about music, psychology and literature.... Moderate interest in science..... I always want to be a writer (and also a teacher)..But I don't think I have the skills required...this blog is just my attempt at becoming the writer I always wanted to be...Blogging for few years, I have realized I am more of a poet (although, I am not sure that I am good enough for that label)...I hope I realize more about myself through writing. Thanks for dropping by!! Hope I didn't disappoint. :)

6 responses »

  1. Bittersweet…Have you been always conscious of your own words? I think you are a gentle person, Nayana..someone with lots of love deep within..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the talking cupboard

haunted by drama addicts' souls

Leaking Ink

The musings left behind by my mind...

The Pradita Chronicles

A blog on reading, writing and storytelling

Author Chris Brown

A haven and sanctuary for the words that drip from my mind like a faulty tap, to find refuge on blank pages akin to squatters within empty houses.

mylocalweb

my writing junkyard

aYoKa

Things I should be telling myself

Poojannnblogs

I'm a little human.. from a different land.šŸ˜œ

Oil Pastels by Mary

Painting with oil pastels

Yoga Mom

Yoga Happens Every Day--Pee Pants and All

The Bangtan Theory

(Probably) The most accurate theories & explanations for BTS HYYH & Wings

Dain Broadbent

writes shit and immediately erases 95% of it

Invincible Summer Diaries

Lone Wolf & the Invincible Summer Diaries. Lone Wolf is a socially awkward queer artist and dweeb, Invincible Summer Diaries is her unfiltered life and search for belonging.

The Scribe Ark

Poems... with a side of fiction

MyRealPlace

Poetry|Prose|Words

NOMZI KUMALO

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

VerseInEmotion

Life is short..... but it's long enough to make you forget.....that it doesn't last for ever!

Words from a Little Person

Poets bleed from the heart and soul

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

My valiant soul

ocean of fearlessness.

