“to the one who loved everything true” – Nayana Nair

the truth is
i have loved you
more than what my heart could take.

for years
the only moment
i loved myself, felt proud of myself
were the ones where i put my better judgement in the drain,
were the ones where i clinged onto you even as you made me cry,
were the ones where i suffocated and killed my brain with only your thoughts.

so as you put an end to all that we were
and as i learn to hate you with honesty,
somewhere in me, i know that this end
is what i desperately needed.
this was the peace
that i would have never granted myself.
thank you.

2 Comments

  1. MAGIC WORDS NAYANA, THEY SAY GRIEF IS THE PRICE WE PAY FOR LOVE, EVERYTHING SEEMS TO HAVE IT’S PRICE, CHINA

    1. Nayana Nair says:

      Can totally relate with those words 🙂
      Glad you liked my poem 🙂 Thank you 🙂

Leave a Comment