“Carve a Chaos” – Nayana Nair

Let’s move closer
into each other’s pores,
move into each others mind,
where we are bound to lose our way.
Let’s blame each other
when we miss the chaos of our own mind.

Don’t ask me how to return to normal.
Normal never existed for us.
Our life together has no place for normalcy.
How to put a knife on an already bleeding wound,
and smile when the pain seeps into and cries out my heart-
I learnt that from you.
Like I learnt to confuse anger and possessiveness with passion.
Like I learnt to bear your frequent silence
and occasional disappearance.

Let’s move closer
into each other’s absence,
carve a space for our needs in each other’s heart.
It is not love, I know.
But dear, we both are not good enough
for this thing called love anyway.

9 Comments

  1. I like the “closer into each others’ absence” bit!

  2. Flyhiee.com says:

    you both are good enough for love just move closer.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Would love if you will check out our website and share your thoughts.
    Thank you.

  3. Raj Krishna says:

    You simulated mine lacrimal glands with this poem..

    1. Nayana Nair says:

      Really glad to know that 🙂 Thank you so much 🙂
      (had to look up ‘lacrimal glands’ though…now I know one more thing than I did before, thanks 🙂
      It was a nice way to put it 🙂 )

  4. alexraphael says:

    “Let’s move closer
    into each other’s absence,
    carve a space for our needs in each other’s heart”

    1. Nayana Nair says:

      Glad you liked it 🙂
      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Comment